Participating in June 2014 #CollabTalk TweetJam SharePoint UX

I am glad to be part of the next Metalogix TweetJam on SharePoint UX, scheduled for June 26th at 9am Pacific/12pm Eastern

Follow #CollabTalk on twitter or go over to http://twubs.com/CollabTalk

The questions we will be discussing are:

“Making the SharePoint User Experience More Sticky”

  • What are the biggest problems with the SharePoint user experience?
  • What are the back-end issues that inhibit the SharePoint UX?
  • Responsive vs Designed (device channels) – what do customers prefer?
  • What 3 recent or vNext features will most improve the SharePoint UX?
  • How important is Yammer to the SharePoint UX roadmap?
  • After Oslo and Office Graph, what are your predictions for the SharePoint UX?
  • How do you measure the ROI on SharePoint UX improvements?
Advertisements

Participating in April 2014 #CollabTalk TweetJam on Social Influence

I am glad to be part of the next Metalogix TweetJam on Social influence, scheduled for April 29th at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern focusing on the theme of “Microsoft’s Strategy for Social Influence”

Follow #CollabTalk or go over to http://twubs.com/CollabTalk

The questions we will be discussing are listed below:

“Microsoft’s Strategy for Social Influence”

  • Q1: How is social influence impacting collaboration and search?
  • Q2: Is social influence important within the enterprise?
  • Q3: How are organizations tracking and measuring social influence?
  • Q4: What are your thoughts on Microsoft’s social roadmap?
  • Q6: What are the logical “next steps” for OfficeGraph?
  • Q7: Is social changing the direction of Microsoft’s business and productivity platforms

 

The panel will include:

  • Noah Sparks (@noahsparks), community success manager at Yammer
  • Marwan Tarek (@marwantarek), SharePoint MVP and principal technology strategist at BrightStarr
  • Naomi Moneypenny (@nmoneypenny), cto at ManyWorlds
  • Jussi Mori (@JussiMori), SharePoint MVP, social expert and consultant at Peaches Industries
  • Joel Oleson (@joeloleson), enterprise strategist and evangelist at ViewDo Labs
  • Barry Jinks (@BJinks), founder and ceo at Colligo
  • Steve Nguyen (@espnguyen), community success manager at Yammer
  • Dan Barker (@barkingd), global product manager at Dell Software
  • Jeff Shuey (@Jshuey), director of strategic alliances at Gimmal
  • Benjamin Niaulin (@bniaulin), SharePoint MVP and evangelist at ShareGate
  • Geoff Varosky (@gvaro), senior consultant at Jornata
  • Christian Buckley (@buckleyplanet), SharePoint MVP and chief evangelist at Metalogix

Participating in Metalogix January TweetJam: Mobile, Apps, and the Future of Collaboration

The questions we will be discussing this month include:

Extending Collaboration through Mobility

  • What are your predictions for mobility in 2014?
  • How important is mobility to your collaboration strategy, and why?
  • What are some examples of leading mobility solutions? Who is doing it well?
  • What 3 things should a company consider when developing mobility solutions?
  • What business problems or scenarios are a good fit for the app model?
  • What issues are companies experiencing when moving solutions to the app model?
  • How will/should companies manage security and governance around enterprise apps?
  • How do you rate Microsoft’s app strategy (1 thru 10, 10 being best) and why?

If you’re new to the tweetjam model, it’s fairly simple: using Twitter and a shared hash tag, a panel discusses a series of questions over the course of an hour, with other members of the community jumping in and joining the conversation in real-time. You can follow along with the tweetjam on Twitter by following the #CollabTalk hash tag, or you can go to http://twubs.com/CollabTalk to watch live or review comments after the event.

It will be on Tuesday 28th January 5-6 PM GMT

I will be joining a great panel of experts:

  • Antonio Maio (@antoniomaio2), consultant and SharePoint MVP
  • Barry Jinks (@bjinks), ceo of Colligo
  • Mark Kashman (@mkashman), product marketing manager at Microsoft
  • Chris Beckett (@teknirvana), founder of obeflow and SharePoint MCM
  • Joe Herres (@HE_MobileEntree), evp products and services at H3 Solutions
  • Trevor Hellebuyck (@thellebuyck), cto at Metalogix
  • Eric Riz (@rizinsights), evp at Concatenate and SharePoint MVP
  • Michael Greth (@mysharepoint), SharePoint specialist and community leader, SharePoint MVP
  • Chris McNulty (@cmcnulty2000), CTO at Dell Software and SharePoint MVP
  • Wendy Neal (@sharepointwendy), architect, developer and evangelist
  • Jason Ruthkoski (@jasonruthkoski), team lead, portals and collaboration at Slalom Consulting
  • Christian Buckley (@buckleyplanet) as host, evangelist at Metalogix and SharePoint MVP